Delhi University Elections Event Platter University Of Delhi

DUSU Election Results 2014: Congratulations ABVP

Dusu Abvp
Written by Shriya Arora

ABVP,  i.e. “Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad” (BJP), was declared winners of the DUSU Elections 2014. ABVP managed to win by a clean sweep, winning the four major posts after a gap of eighteen years. In the year 2013, the party won 3 out of 4 seats, but failed to grab the 4 major positions. ABVP was contesting hard to look forward to this day and hence they proved it.

They have high spirits; they stand tall and confident after getting the support of the Delhi University students in the DUSU Elections. Few ABVP members concluded their victory as a result of the “Modi Wave” and an effect of BJP’s victory in the Lok Sabha Elections of 2014.

ABVP celebrated their victory with great enthusiasm and never ending happiness. The happiness could be seen in their eyes, in their attitude and in the people. We witnessed a huge crowd in Delhi University, gathered to celebrate ABVP’s victory. A member of ABVP, Harpreet Singh Sandhu of S.G.N.D. Khalsa College- central councilor of 2012- added more to this happiness by saying, “We do not just say, we do it and, hence, we proved it.” There was a lot of hope in him when asked about the agenda of the party, to which he replied- “the party’s main focus was on the issues of eve-teasing, re-evaluations and DU bus pass concession.” He added more to this, “we will not try; we will do it and make students believe that ABVP is the best.”

Many BJP officials also congratulated ABVP for their victory, along with Amit Shah, President of BJP. Once again, congratulations ABVP. We look forward to a better government, for a better change and for a better youth! We hope you stand up to the student’s expectations.


About the author

Shriya Arora

Leave a Comment

Powered by